Jump to page content

The annual David B. Thorud Leadership Award recognizes one faculty member and one staff member who have demonstrated exceptional abilities to lead, serve, inspire, and collaborate with broad impact.

The award is named in honor of David B. Thorud, who has effectively served the University of Washington in leadership positions for 25 years.