Skip navigation - Jump to main content

UW/WSNA UWMC RN Contract (Effective 7/1/13 - 6/30/15)
Appendix III - Clinical Clusters Pertaining to Article 19 - Layoff

Clinical Clusters are as follows:

Cluster One. Medical/Surgical: 4NE, 4SE, 5NE, 6NE, 6SE, 4S, 7S, 7N, 8N, Resource Team, Maternity and Infant Care: (5S, 6E, 6S).

Cluster Two. Critical Care: 5SE, 5E, Emergency Room, All PACUs, and Cath Lab, Electro Physiology, Critical Care Resource Team, NICU (4SA) ICU (ICU portion of 8NE), Interventional Radiology, ECHO.

Cluster Three. Oncology: 7SE, 7NE, 8NE, 8SE, 8SA, Infusion Services, Radiation Oncology.

Cluster Four. Surgical Services: Operating Room, Ambulatory Surgery Center (Roosevelt).

Cluster Five. Medical Ambulatory: MICC, Ambulatory Float Team, Bone and Joint Clinic, CHDD, Dermatology Center, Dermatology Surgery Center, Diabetes Care Center, Digestive Disease Center, Eastside Specialty Clinic, Employee Health, EEG, EMG, Eye Center, General Internal Medicine Clinic, Medical Specialties Clinic, Men's Health Center, Multiple Sclerosis Clinic, Neurology/Headache Clinic, Neurosurgery Clinic, Otolaryngology/Head and Neck Surgery Clinic, Center for Pain Relief, Outpatient Psychiatry Clinic, Pediatric Care Center, Pre-Anesthesia Clinic, Radiation Oncology, Regional Heart Center, Regional Heart Center - Edmonds, Rehabilitation Medicine Clinic, Stadium Clinic, Transplant Services, Urology/Prostate Clinic, Women's Health Clinic/University Reproductive Clinic, Surgical Specialties Clinic.

The Employer shall negotiate with WSNA over the appropriate cluster designation of any Unit not listed above, including but not limited to newly created Units.