CBI Participants

A group photo of CBI participants

Stakeholder groups represented in the CBI included:

  • student services leaders and administrators,
  • computing faculty,
  • technology specialists,
  • individuals working for veteran-serving organizations, and
  • veterans.

The following individuals participated in the CBI:

Anderson, Alice
Coordinator, Technology Accessibility Program
University of Wisconsin-Madison
alice.anderson@doit.wisc.edu

Awoniyi, Bea
Assistant Dean of Students
Florida State University
bawoniyi@fsu.edu

Bechtol, John
Assistant Dean of Students
University of Wisconsin-Madison
bechtol@wisc.edu

Bellman, Scott
Program Coordinator, DO-IT
University of Washington
swb3@u.washington.edu

Bittner, Sharon
Director, Academic Support Services
Des Moines Area Community College
sgbittner@dmacc.edu

Blackwood, Kelly
Consultant, Human Resources
Green River Community College
kblackwood@greenriver.edu

Burgstahler, Sheryl
Co-Director, AccessComputing
Director, DO-IT
University of Washington
sherylb@u.washington.edu

Butin, Pat
Coordinator, Veterans Services
Des Moines Area Community College
pbutin@dmacc.edu

Butler, Ernie
Executive Director
Paralyzed Veterans of America NW Chapter
email4ebutler@aol.com

Cantrell, Bridget
CEO, Hearts Toward Home International
Cantrell Counseling & Hearts Toward Home International
inquire@heartstowardhome.com

Casey, Deb
Dean, Student Services
Green River Community College
dcasey@greenriver.edu

Comden, Dan
Assistive Technology Consultant
University of Washington
danc@washington.edu

Courtney, Joyce
IT Policy & Office Manager
Missouri Southern State University
courtney-j@mssu.edu

Crawford, Lyla
Program Coordinator, DO-IT
University of Washington
lylac@u.washington.edu

Crippen, Marvin
Technology Specialist, DO-IT
University of Washington
mcrip@washington.edu

Elimelech, Judy
Coordinator, Disability Services
Missouri Southern State University
elimelech-j@mssu.edu

Gaitros, David
Director, User Services
Florida State University
dgaitros@fsu.edu

Hanebutte, Shema
Manager, Advising & Counseling Center
Clover Park Technical College
shema.hanebutte@cptc.edu

Harris, Michael
Administrative Assistant
Green River Community College
mharris@greenriver.edu

Hayman, Doug
Technology Specialist, DO-IT
University of Washington
dhayman@u.washington.edu

Kalkowski, Mel
Director, Military Programs
University of Alaska Anchorage
anmlk@uaa.alaska.edu

Killen, Michael
Senior Benefits Officer
Paralyzed Veterans of America NW Chapter
michaelk@pva.org

Ladner, Richard
Professor, Computer Science
Co-Director, AccessComputing
University of Washington
ladner@cs.washington.edu

Lazowska, Ed
Bill & Melinda Gates Chair, Computer Science & Engineering
University of Washington
lazowska@cs.washington.edu

Lundblom, Eric
Readjustment Counseling Technician, Vet Center
Florida State University
Eric.Lundblom@va.gov

Miller, Lori
Counselor/Faculty
Seattle Central Community College
loriannmiller@earthlink.net

Mog, Ashley
Program Assistant, DO-IT
University of Washington
amog1@u.washington.edu

Parks, Donald
President/CEO
Applied Technology, Inc.
CEO@AppliedTechnology-US.com

Pennamon, Rodney
Director, Disability Services
Georgia State University
rpennamon@gsu.edu

Schmidt, Peter
Contractor/ Sr. Associate Dean
Washington Department of Veterans Affairs and Edmonds Community College
peter.schmidt@edcc.edu

Shepherd, Pat
Director, Army Education & Libraries
Fort Richardson
patricia.shepherd@richardson.army.mil

Smith, David
President, Metro Atlanta Chapter of the National Association for Black Veterans
Georgia State University
smithdavidjr@hotmail.com

Souma, Al
Counselor, Disability Support Services
Seattle Central Community College
asouma@sccd.ctc.edu

Stewart, Lisa
Program Coordinator, DO-IT
University of Washington
lstew2@u.washington.edu

Sundby, Valerie
Coordinator, Disability Services
Clover Park Technical College
valerie.sundby@cptc.edu

Swaim, Scott
Director
Valley Cities/WDVA
scottswaim@milspecvets.com

Thompson, Terry
Technology Accessibility Specialist, AccessComputing
University of Washington
tft@u.washington.edu

Tice, Lisa
Counselor and Consultant
MHN Health Net
sltice@comcast.net

Tice, Steve
Counselor and Consultant
MHN Health Net
sltice@comcast.net

Warren, Teresita
Cognitive Disability Specialist
Georgia State University
distw@langate.gsu.edu

Winckler-Moore, Laura
Adaptive Computing Lab Manager, Disability Support Services
University of Alaska Anchorage
anlsw1@uaa.alaska.edu